Conference Book of Abstracts

Abstracts accepted for presentation will be published in the Book of Abstracts with ISBN.

Associated Journals

Submitted full papers will be reviewed by the Scientific Committee of the conference. Depending on reviewers’ final evaluation, selected papers will be considered for publication in the journals associated to the conference. Papers sent to the associated journals will go through the standard review process:


Current Issues in Tourism

(indexed in SSCI/ Web of Science Core Collection; Scopus (Q1); Australian ABDC list ('A' journal); others)


International Journal of Culture, Tourism and Hospitality Research

(indexed in ESCI/ Web of Science Core Collection; Scopus (Q2); others)

Tourism: An International Interdisciplinary Journal

(indexed in ESCI/ Web of Science Core Collection; Scopus (Q3); others)


Journal of Spatial and Organizational Dynamics

(indexed in ESCI/ Web of Science Core Collection; Latindex; others)


Tourism & Management Studies Journal

(indexed in Scielo Citation Index/ Web of Science; Latindex; others)

RBTUR - Revista Brasileira de Pesquisa em Turismo

(indexed in Scielo Citation Index; EBSCO; Latindex; others) 


t-Forum publishes edited volume(s) on the transfer and management of tourism intelligence. After the conference, authors of papers will be invited to prepare their manuscripts for possible inclusion in the t-Forum book, published by Emerald, in the book series Bridging Tourism Theory and Practice.




The 2015 t-Forum conference book

The 2018 t-Forum conference book


Full papers will also be considered for the following awards:


Valene L. Smith Outstanding Tourism Award

Given to four top paper presentations, which bring to light theoretically based applications of tourism intelligence. Each recognition package will include a copy of Dr. Valene Smith’s Stereopticon: Entry to a Life of Travel and Tourism Research and €500,00 cash award.


CinTurs Best Paper Award

Given to a top paper presented at the conference by a CinTurs' PhD student: €500,00 of additional research plafond.


SUNx Best Paper Award

Given to two top papers presented at the conference on climate-friendly travel: €500,00 cash award each.

Eduardo Fayos-Sola Award for Tourism Innovation

Given to a top paper presented at the conference on tourism innovation: €500,00 cash award.

Follow us on:
  • Facebook
  • Linkedin
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

©2019 by T-Forum